While you lie on your back...

and move through the scars
so careful you are
to surrender a thing
but Jesus ain't comin'
so don't waste your time
not yours and not mine
you're only dreaming






ibland får jag för mig att om
jag bara sover tillräckligt hårt
eller tillräckligt länge
eller bara håller ut
så kommer det visa sig att det är
inte den här världen som är den riktiga
utan den jag flyr till
sen inser jag hur dumt det är att försöka
se det så
och då blir den gråa färgen ännu lite
daskigare
det meningslösa lite mer meningslöst
och hoppet ännu lite svagare.





don't lie there looking
behind your troubled walls
wicked as they are
you're not deceiving
and if I could find your heart
I would pull it from your chest
and smash you with my fist
til it was beating





Dagens soundtrack #2: Pink mountain tops - While we were dreaming




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

englabarn

- and to know me as hardly golden is to know me all wrong, they were -

RSS 2.0